XL Recordings

Jungle – Busy Earnin’

JUNGLE, one of coolest new acts to emerge from a pretty decent 2013, return with their first release since recently signing with XL Recordings. On Busy Earnin’, the London funk outfit deliver once again with undeniably catchy hooks and soulful grooves. Following their previous releases, that caught the attention of many, it’s easy to see why… Read more »

Willis Earl Beal – Coming Through (feat. Cat Power)

A collaboration between Willis Earl Beal and Cat Power simply had to happen sooner or later right? Well I’m happy to say it has happened, and the end result is Coming Through, the latest track to be shared from Beal’s forthcoming new record Nobody Knows. Featuring the one and only Chan Marshall on guest vocals,… Read more »

King Krule – Neptune Estate

King Krule has shared an elegant new track from his eagerly-anticipated debut record, 6 Feet Beneath The Moon. The sentimental Neptune Estate sees Archie Marshall displaying a slightly more romantic side this time around, and with the use of trip-hop style instrumentals alongside his touching yet moody lyrics he’s let loose yet another sublime release…. Read more »

King Krule – Easy Easy

King Krule has finally confirmed he will release his highly-anticipated debut album, 6 Feet Beneath The Moon, will be released next month. It’s an album I’ve really been looking forward to hearing, and on the back of his new tune, Easy Easy, it’s shaping up to be a good one. Using understated instrumentals, like on… Read more »

Vampire Weekend Announce New Album Details

Vampire Weekend have revealed the album cover and track-list for Modern Vampires of the City. The album is out May 7 on XL Recordings and it’ll be the first offering from the band since their excellent 2010 LP Contra. 1) Obvious Bicycle 2) Unbelievers 3) Step 4) Diane Young 5) Don’t Lie 6) Hannah Hunt… Read more »