Video: Bicep – Aura

Bicep – the Belfast-born, London-based duo of Matt McBriar and Andy Ferguson – today release their first ever official music video for recent single Aura. Directed by Matilda Finn, who is just off the back of directing Lost by Danny Brown. The video, which was inspired by the definition of Aura – the distinctive atmosphere… Read more »

Wolf Parade – You’re Dreaming

Wolf Parade will release their long-awaited new album Cry Cry Cry, the band’s first new album in seven years (and fourth full-length overall), on October 6 via Sub Pop. The album will be available in Canada from Universal Music. New single You’re Dreaming is urgent power pop with lyrics inspired by the shock and confusion following the 2016 election… Read more »

Video: The National – Day I Die

The National shared their latest track Day I Die from their forthcoming album Sleep Well Beast. The video, which was directed by Casey Reas, compresses the frenetic energy of performing with the grind of touring. It’s a day in the life of The National. Reas adds, “Graham MacIndoe captured eighteen time-lapse photo series during rehearsals… Read more »

Video: Midnight Sister – Clown

Directed by Ari Balouzian. Midnight Sister, the emerging Los Angeles-based duo of Juliana Giraffe and Ari Balouzian, will release their debut album, Saturn Over Sunset, on September 8 via Jagjaguwar.

Fake Palms – I’m Not There

Toronto’s Fake Palms follow up their previously shared single Glass Walls with I’m Not There, the second single from their forthcoming full length album. The album is entitled Pure Mind, and is the band’s third release, following their prior full length and 2016’s Heavy Paranoia EP. It will be released on September 15 via Buzz Records and Pleasence Records. I’m Not… Read more »

Video: Cloud Nothings – Up To The Surface

On the heels of their recent performances at Panorama and Lollapalooza, Cloud Nothings are back today to share a new video for Life Without Sound highlight Up to the Surface as they prepare for their North American tour with Japandroids this fall. The video marks a tonal shift from what fans have come to expect… Read more »

Video: The War on Drugs – Pain

Directed by Emmett Malloy. The War on Drugs release their new album A Deeper Understanding on August 25 via Atlantic Records. Pre-order here.

Video: LCD Soundsystem – tonite

Directed by Joel Kefali. LCD Soundsystem release their forthcoming comeback album American Dream on September 1 via Columbia / DFA Records.