Alex Napping – Fault

Austin’s Alex Napping, the guitar-pop outfit fronted by Alex Cohen, will release their forthcoming sophomore record Mise En Place on May 5 via Father/Daughter Records. This week, the group shared the video for their visceral new single “Fault” which Alex Cohen says is “loosely about shouldering feelings of guilt and self-blame and the video expands… Read more »

Nilüfer Yanya – The Florist

Directed by Molly Daniel & Patrick Chamberlain. Nilüfer Yanya‘s new single The Florist is out now on Blue Flowers Music.

Big Thief – Mythological Beauty

Today, Big Thief have announced their highly-anticipated sophomore album, Capacity, will be released on June 9 via Saddle Creek, and shared the stunning video to the first single, Mythological Beauty. The trails that the band takes us down on Capacity are overgrown with a wilderness of souls. These are carnivorous stories, with pangs of sadness… Read more »

Beach Fossils – Saint Ivy

Last month, Beach Fossils announced their new album Somersault will be released on June 2 via Bayonet Records, and shared the first single, This Year. Today, they’re back with another new single titled Saint Ivy. It’s unlike any previous Beach Fossils’ material prominently featuring piano, strings and flute and politically charged lyrics ripe for these… Read more »

Nite Jewel – The Answer

Directed by Logan Fields. Nite Jewel releases her new full-length record Real High on May 5 via Ramona Gonzalez’ own Gloriette Records.

Video: Björk – Notget

Directed by Warren Du Preez & Nick Thornton Jones. Vulnicura is available now on One Little Indian.