Video: Octo Octa – Adrift

Directed by VR/3D filmmaker Ray McClure. Brooklyn-based artist Octo Octa‘s new Adrift 12″ is out now on Honey Soundsystem Records.

Video: Visionist – No Idols

Visionist releases the video for new single No Idols, taken from his forthcoming album Value, out on October 20 via Big Dada. “For ‘No Idols’, I wanted to explore notions of the Idol and the Idoliser.” explains the producer “’No Idols’ considers the often crushing nature of worshipping another but also the consequences of holding… Read more »

Video: METZ – Cellophane

METZ have release a new video for their recent single Cellophane. As described by director Shayne Ehman, the visual depicts a sphere where “consciousness is split, and a world of contrast unfolds. The resulting disembodiment disperses one’s spatial awareness and new kinds of empathy develop. Two become three, and it’s only half the story.” METZ‘… Read more »

Video: Björk – The Gate

Created with longtime collaborator Andrew Thomas Huang and Gucci’s Alessandro Michele. Björk has shared the music video for The Gate – the first taste of her forthcoming album Utopia.

Video: Julien Baker – Appointments

Directed by Sophia Peer. Julien Baker will release her forthcoming sophomore album, Turn Out the Lights, on October 27 via Matador Records. Pre-order here.

Ben Frost – Ionia

Ben Frost has shared Ionia a new track ahead of the release of his fifth studio album, The Centre Cannot Hold, out on September 29 via Mute. Pre-order here. The track follows the release of Threshold Of Faith, and will be available on streaming services beginning September 13. Ionia and a remix from JLIN will… Read more »