Trouble in Mind

Olden Yolk – Vital Sign

Olden Yolk, the New York-based group led by songwriters, vocalists, and multi-instrumentalists Shane Butler (of Quilt) and Caity Shaffer, are set to release their self-titled debut album on February 23 via Trouble In Mind.

Omni – Equestrian

Atlanta-based post-punk outfit Omni, featuring former Deerhunter/Balkans guitarist Frankie Broyles and ex-Carnivores members Philip Frobos and Billy Mitchell, will release their sophomore album Multi-task on September 22 via Chicago label, Trouble in Mind. Following their dizzyingly 2016 LP, Deluxe, Multi-task is a more musically adventurous step forward for the band, keeping the frantic, fleet-fingered fingerpicking of Broyles’ guitar work &… Read more »

Omni – Wednesday Wedding

Atlanta-based post-punk outfit Omni, featuring former Deerhunter/Balkans guitarist Frankie Broyles and ex-Carnivores members Philip Frobos and Billy Mitchell, will release their debut album Deluxe on July 8 via Trouble In Mind Records. In a similar way to the forthcoming album’s lead single, Afterlife, the group wear their influences on their sleeves on new single Wednesday Wedding…. Read more »

Ultimate Painting – (I’ve Got The) Sanctioned Blues

Jack Cooper and James Hoare have unveiled (I’ve Got the) Sanctioned Blues, as the second single from their upcoming sophomore LP as Ultimate Painting, Green Lanes. The track was inspired by the current state of the country because of the UK’s Conservative party. “The Conservative government that we’ve had in the UK for the last… Read more »