Smalltown Supersound

Kelly Lee Owens – Anxi (ft. Jenny Hval)

Kelly Lee Owens announces her self-titled debut album, due March 24 via Smalltown Supersound, and shares lead single, Anxi featuring Jenny Hval. It follows the release of her Oleic EP, released this past Autumn. An album that bridges the gaps between cavernous techno, spectral pop, and Krautrock’s mechanical pulse, Kelly Lee Owens brims with exploratory… Read more »

Mr. Tophat – Right Time (feat. Robyn)

Swedish house producer Mr. Tophat and Robyn are set to release their forthcoming collaborative EP, Trust Me, on January 13 via Smalltown Supersound. Although Robyn and Mr. Tophat have known each other personally for nearly a decade, the first time they professionally crossed paths was last year, when the latter contributed a few remixes of… Read more »

Prins Thomas – A1 (Gerd Janson Prinspersonation Mix)

On October 14, Norwegian producer Prins Thomas will release a two-disc remix package of his fourth solo album Principe Del Norte, which was released back in February on Smalltown Supersound. Contributions come from Ricardo Villalobos, The Orb, Hieroglyphic Being and Gerd Janson. The album also includes three new original tracks by Thomas. Principe Del Norte… Read more »

Kelly Lee Owens – CBM

On October 21, Kelly Lee Owens will release a new EP, titled Oleic, on Smalltown Supersound and this week she’s unveiled its lead single CBM, which stands for Colours, Beauty, Motion. If you haven’t already come across her recent 12-inch singles, you may be familiar with London composer Kelly Lee Owens through the three songs… Read more »

Lindstrøm – Closing Shot

Following last year’s collaborative LP with Todd Rundgren and Emil Nikolaisen, and his quality 2015 single Home Tonight with Grace Hall of Skin Town, Norwegian producer Lindstrøm returns with his exquisite new disco epic Closing Shot. This is the lead single from Hans-Peter Lindstrøm’s currently untitled EP, due on July 8 via Smalltown Supersound / Feedelity… Read more »

Dan Lissvik – Airwalk

Lifted off Dan Lissvik’s upcoming new 12″ Shuvit, due February 9 on Smalltown Supersound. Having signed a record deal with Smalltown Supersound, Shuvit is the first in a series of 12″ releases before an album drops in late 2015.

Neneh Cherry – Out Of The Black (feat. Robyn)

In just over two weeks, Neneh Cherry will release her first album in 16 years, the Four Tet-produced Blank Project. Having already gotten a taste of the new album in the form of its title track and Everything we now get to hear the track I was most excited about, her collaboration with Robyn on the… Read more »

Neneh Cherry – Everything

On February 25, Neneh Cherry will release the Four Tet-produced Blank Project, her first solo album in 16 years, through Smalltown Supersound. Back in November, we got to listen to the albums pulsating title track and today Neneh Cherry let loose another new song that’s got my particularly pumped for this collaborative album. The track is titled Everything, and you can… Read more »