Leon Vynehall – English Oak (Chapter VII)

Leon Vynehall releases his debut album Nothing Is Still on June 15 via Ninja Tune. Since the album announcement he has shared Envelopes (Chapter VI) and Movements (Chapter III) as well their stunning accompanying videos (directed by Young Replicant) and novella chapters. Today he has followed up with English Oak, a track with an infectious rhythm that nods towards… Read more »

Daniel Avery – Slow Fade (Actress Remix)

 Following the release of his Slow Fade EP last month, Daniel Avery presents a collection of remixes from Surgeon, Actress, and Inga Mauer. The remix EP is out now digitally and on 12” vinyl. Werkdiscs head Actress delivers a pared back and introspective rework of Slow Fade, shrouding the synth refrain in hypnotic, distorted… Read more »

Bicep – Opal (Four Tet Remix)

Four Tet has remixed Bicep’s track Opal, taken from the Belfast duo’s self-titled debut album, released last year on Ninja Tune.

Kiasmos – Blurred (Bonobo Remix)

Kiasmos, the electronic music duo of composer Ólafur Arnalds and producer Janus Rasmussen, released their new 12” EP Blurred on October 6 via Erased Tapes.

Ben Frost – Ionia (Jlin Rework)

Ben Frost has unveiled a new reworking of his track Ionia by footwork and IDM prodigy Jlin. Available now on vinyl and download, you can listen to Jlin’s reworking of Ionia here. Frost has also announced details of a performance at London’s Institute of Contemporary Art on October 11 ahead of the release of his… Read more »