PATIENCE – White Of An Eye

Patience, aka songwriter Roxanne Clifford of the beloved London indie-pop outfit Veronica Falls, may have begun as a solo refuge from the Manchester-born, LA-Resident’s band duties but White Of An Eye, her third single, is a fully formed, dancing-with-a tear-in-your-eye, confident Pop Moment. The attempt at shedding memories to embrace the present, an ode to… Read more »

DIANA – What You Get

Toronto outfit DIANA return with What You Get, the latest from their eagerly-awaited forthcoming sophomore full length, Familiar Touch. The third single from the album, which is the follow up to the band’s well-regarded 2013 debut Perpetual Surrender, What You Get is a slow-burning torch song that builds gradually from a spare drum machine and synthesizer pulse… Read more »

Video: Maggie Rogers – Alaska

Maggie Rogers has shared the Zia Anger-directed visuals for her unforgettable breakout single, Alaska. The song has been something of a viral sensation and was first thrust into the spotlight after Pharrell Williams was quite literally blown away by the music in a widely circulated New York University video.

DIANA – Confession

Toronto’s DIANA have announced Familiar Touch, their sophomore LP and the eagerly-awaited follow up to their 2013 debut Perpetual Surrender. Their new track Confession arrives on the heels of the band’s August single Slipping Away, and both tracks will appear on the new album which will be released independently on November 18. According to DIANA’s… Read more »

Sylvan Esso – Radio

Sylvan Esso, the electro-pop duo of North Carolina’s Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn, return with a new single titled, Radio. It’s another trademark flurry of infectious synth-pop, the kind we fell in love with on the duo’s exceptional 2014 self-titled debut. While Sylvan Esso’s sophomore album will be released in 2017, Radio is set to… Read more »

Negative Gemini – Rollercoaster

Brooklyn-based experimental-electronic producer Lindsey French, aka Negative Gemini, will release her debut LP Body Work on September 23 through the Brooklyn label, 100% Electronica. The forthcoming record features the previously shared singles Don’t Worry Bout the Fuck I’m Doin and Body Work, and follows Negative Gemini’s Real Virtual Unison EP and last years standout single,… Read more »

Anna Of The North – Us

Oslo based duo Anna of the North have shared a new single, titled Us. The synth-driven track follows the previously shared singles Sway, The Dreamer and Baby. Speaking of the track, the duo say: “It’s about a relationship between two people with a really strong connection. When it’s so good it’s bad for you. All… Read more »