Janelle Monáe

SILVER SOUNDZ | Albums of 2018

10. MITSKI | Be A Cowboy 09. KACEY MUSGRAVES | Golden Hour 08. CHANNEL TRES | Channel Tres 07. ROBYN | Honey 06. JANELLE MONÁE | Dirty Computer 05. BEACH HOUSE | 7 04. AMEN DUNES | Freedom  03. TIRZAH | Devotion 02. LOW | Double Negative 01. PUSHA-T | Daytona

Janelle Monáe – Make Me Feel

Janelle Monáe has shared a new song from her upcoming album Dirty Computer, her first album since 2013’s The Electric Lady. Pre-order it here.

Janelle Monáe & Miguel – Primetime

Two of the most exciting and innovative R&B musicians on the planet, Janelle Monáe and Miguel, team up on the latest track to be shared from Monáe’s forthcoming sophomore effort, The Electric Lady. I was expecting a more of an energetic affair, which wouldn’t be unfamiliar territory for either artist, but instead got the slow-burning… Read more »

Janelle Monáe – Q.U.E.E.N. (Feat. Erykah Badu)

The incomparable Janelle Monáe has finally dropped the first single from her eagerly awaited new album, The Electric Lady. This will be Monáe’s first album since her incredible 2010 debut, The ArchAndroid (Suites II and III), an album I will never tire of. Q.U.E.E.N. sees Janelle Monáe teaming up with soulful songstress Erykah Badu (who’s been appearing on… Read more »