GL – Take Me Back

GL, the emerging Melbourne duo of Graeme Pogson and Ella Thompson, follow-up their undeniably smooth debut, What Happened To Us?, with another fun blast of shimmering electro-pop, entitled Take Me Back. GL’s debut self-titled EP drops October 6 via Sydney label Plastic World.

Wonder Wonder – Shark

After appearing out of the blue last month with their sublime debut Body Gold, and promptly notching up an impressive amount of plays on their Soundcloud page, mysterious London-based duo Wonder Wonder are back this week with a stunning new single entitled Shark. Shark is a beautifully layered and exquisitely produced piece of sultry, downtempo… Read more »

Video: GL – What Happened To Us?

Emerging Melbourne duo GL drop the Ellie Graham-directed video to their undeniably smooth debut, What Happened To Us? Lifted off Graeme Pogson and Ella Thompson’s forthcoming self-titled debut EP, What Happened To Us? is a sparkling slow-burner lost in a sea of hazy synths and infectious vocals. GL’s debut EP drops October 6 via Sydney… Read more »

Korallreven – Death Is Not For Us

Following their acclaimed breakout LP An Album By, Stockholm’s Korallreven will release their sophomore album Second Comin’ on November 4 through Cascine. The album is said to be “built around themes of beginning anew and rising again”, and will feature contributions from Cornelius and I Break Horses‘ Maria Lindén. The album artwork for Second Comin’… Read more »

Cash+David – Pulse (Peaking Lights Remix)

London experimental electro-pop duo Cash+David‘s latest single Pulse has been remixed by husband-and-wife duo Peaking Lights. Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis have kept the originals Eastern-influenced vibes and put their own psychedelic spin on it. The end result sounds great, check it out. Peaking Lights new album Cosmic Logic will be released on October 6 via Weird… Read more »

Solomon Grey – Electric Baby

Electric Baby is the slinky new offering from London / Australia electronic-pop duo Solomon Grey. It’s taken from their forthcoming self-titled debut album, which is slated for an Autumn release. 

The Pass – Be Easy

Louisville electro-pop outfit The Pass this week dropped a chill new track entitled, Be Easy. If you’ve been following them recently, you might have noticed that they’re ambitiously releasing a new 7-inch single each and every month through to April. On their latest offering Be Easy, the B-side to their recent 7″ The Same, sees the usually energetic four-piece going… Read more »

Cymbals – Winter ’98

London art-pop outfit CYMBALS have shared a new track from their forthcoming new album, The Age Of Fracture. Winter ’98 is the albums opening track, and it’s a clear indication of just why CYMBALS are widely regarded as one of the most intelligent and adventurous pop bands around. The Age Of Fracture will be released… Read more »

CYMBALS – Erosion

The fantastic CYMBALS are streaming the first track from their forthcoming new album The Age of Fracture, which will be released January 27. Erosion is a shimmering slice of electro-pop/post-punk, that finds the London four-piece sounding at their very best. Along with Brokens Bells’ upcoming After The Disco, I’m going to tip The Age Of Fracture as one of… Read more »