DFA Records

The Acid – Fame (Factory Floor Dub Remix)

Factory Floor have re-worked The Acid‘s latest single, Fame, flipping the track entirely to create a head-spinning and claustrophobic remix thats primary intention is to lead us to the dancefloor. The track is available for purchase digitally via Mute on August 5. Dig in.

The Juan MacLean – A Place Called Space

The Juan Maclean, the electronic/disco duo of DJ/producer Juan Maclean and former LCD Soundsystem keyboardist Nancy Whang, release their new studio album In A Dream on September 9 through DFA Records. Earlier today, they dropped a triumphant new single, entitled A Place Called Space. Check it out. Watch the visuals for A Place Called Space… Read more »

Video: Factory Floor – How You Say

Factory Floor drop the Dan Tombs & Nik Void-directed video for How You Say, a track that appears on the London trios exceptional 2013 self-titled debut. Check it out. Factory Floor is available now on DFA Records. Pick it up here.

YACHT – Plastic Soul

YACHT dropped their excellent new single, Plastic Soul, today via DFA Records. Here’s what they had to say about the track: “It’s 2014, and you’ve awoken to find yourself alone for the first time in months. Your serotonin levels are at an all-time low. For as long as you can remember, you’ve been relentlessly battered… Read more »

Holy Ghost! – Okay

On September 10, Holy Ghost! will release their eagerly-awaited new album Dynamics through DFA Records. Having already shared Dumb Disco Ideas and the James Murphy-produced Teenagers In Heat, the New York electronic duo just let loose the albums opening track, Okay. Okay is another extremely catchy and well put together dance track by Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel…. Read more »

Factory Floor – Turn It Up

Factory Floor will finally release their highly-anticipated self-titled debut this September on DFA Records. The London electronic trio, who caused waves with the tracks Fall Back and Two Different Ways, today dropped their latest thumper, Turn It Up. The band’s self-titled LP drops September 10 on DFA. Pre-order it here. Factory Floor Tracklist: 01. Turn It… Read more »

Holy Ghost! – Teenagers In Heat

Holy Ghost! have released a new track that was co-produced by James Murphy, brilliantly titled Teenagers In Heat. It’s an outtake from their upcoming album Dynamics, and the guys have kindly released it as a free download. Let’s face it, if you don’t like Holy Ghost! you’re pretty much zero fun right? Dynamics drops September 10… Read more »

Holy Ghost! – Dumb Disco Ideas

DFA Records‘ disco duo Holy Ghost! are back with an outrageously funky new track, called Dumb Disco Ideas. This tune sounds so good and naturally I’m digging the whole LCD Soundsystem/James Murphy vibes off it. It’s a little over eight minutes in length, but that time flies when you’re busting out some moves, alone, in your… Read more »