DFA Records

Alex Frankel – Negative Space

Alex Frankel, of the Brooklyn-based duo Holy Ghost!, will release his debut solo EP, Negative Space, on September 30 via DFA Records. The forthcoming EP comes after the release of the Holy Ghost!’s Crime Cutz EP which came out back in April. Listen to the title track from the EP below.

Crooked Man – The Girl With Better Clothes

Crooked Man, the project of Sheffield-based electronic producer Richard Barratt (aka DJ Parrot), is gearing up to release his self-titled debut album Crooked Man on September 16 through DFA Records. Appearing on the forthcoming nine-track record is the vibrant, impressively punchy lead single The Girl With Better Clothes, which is available to stream up top…. Read more »

Video: Factory Floor – Ya

Directed by Factory Floor, and featuring sculptures by the duo’s Nik Void. 25 25 drops August 19 on DFA Records. Pre-order it here.

Factory Floor – Ya

London’s Factory Floor return on August 19 with 25 25, their second album for DFA and the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2013 self-titled debut. Following the release of their debut album Factory Floor in 2013, the band – consisting of Nik Void and Gabriel Gurnsey – slimmed down to a duo. Following the… Read more »

Factory Floor – Dial Me In

London’s Factory Floor return in 2016 with 25 25, their second album for DFA and the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2013 self-titled debut. With their music stripped to a mesmerising dance of percussion, fragmented voice and melody, 25 25 captures the next vital stage in the evolution of one of the UK’s most… Read more »

Marcus Marr – Rocketship

Last December, London-based producer Marcus Marr dropped an EP titled Work, a collaboration with Melbourne-based musician Chet Faker which was released through Downtown Records. He follow’s it up this month with an excellent new single, titled Rocketship, which was premiered by Zane Lowe on Beats 1 and was released this week on DFA Records. Rocketship is out… Read more »

Holy Ghost! – Compass Point

Holy Ghost!, the Brooklyn-based duo of Alex Frankel and Nick Millhiser, release their eagerly-anticipated Crime Cutz EP later this week on DFA Records. The four-track EP follows their 2013 sophomore LP Dynamics and last year’s remix album Work For Hire, a compilation of duos favourite remixes released over the course of the last eight years…. Read more »

Shit Robot – Lose Control

Shit Robot, aka Dublin producer Marcus Lambkin, drops his third album What Follows, the follow-up to his 2014 LP We Got A Love, on May 6 through DFA Records. Following the forthcoming record’s lead single, the Alexis Taylor-featuring End Of The Trail, comes Lose Control, featuring vocals from frequent collaborator Nancy Whang (of LCD Soundsystem)…. Read more »

LCD Soundsystem – Christmas Will Break Your Heart

Almost five years after disbanding, LCD Soundsystem have released a surprise new song entitled Christmas Will Break Your Heart. The group are offering up a limited edition 1,000-copy run of Christmas Will Break Your Heart 7″ singles through DFA Records. The song is also available on iTunes. Christmas Will Break Your Heart https://t.co/ZcJK2gUPP2 pic.twitter.com/ZnDrBfNuNW —… Read more »

Eric Copeland – Cheap Treat (Panda Bear Version)

Panda Bear‘s unmistakable vocals feature on this new reworking of Black Dice co-founder Eric Copeland’s recent single Cheap Treat. The remix will feature on Copeland’s forthcoming Remixes EP, which drops on June 10 via DFA Records. The EP will be released as a digital download, along with 1000 limited edition 12″ copies. Listen to Panda… Read more »