Merchandise – Little Killer

Florida post-punks Merchandise have unveiled the glorious lead single from their highly-anticipated new record, After the End, out August 26 on 4AD. Frontman Carson Cox recently discussed his bands latest direction explaining that “Totale Nite was the end of the book, This is a whole new one. It’s like we can start a new band… Read more »

Merchandise – Figured Out

Florida post-punks Merchandise, who recently signed with 4AD, have released a sunny new track for Record Store Day. Figured Out will appear on a special Record Store Day compilation on 540 Records, the imprint of Texas punk festival Chaos in Tejas. From the cadence of Carson Cox’s vocals to David Vassalotti’s shimmering guitar strums, this song really reminds me… Read more »

tUnE-yArDs announce new album, Nikki Nack

On May 5, tUnE-yArDs return with a brand new album entitled Nikki Nack, the follow-up to 2011’s w h o k i l l. Listen to a megamix (which sounds about as mental as you’d imagine) of snippets of tracks from the album below. Nikki Nack drops May 5 on 4AD. 12th – Village Underground, London, UK [Tickets]

SOHN – Lessons

Vienna-based producer and vocalist SOHN is on something of a hot streak at the moment and he’s just dropped Lessons, the first single from his forthcoming debut on 4AD. His production on Waiting Game by BANKS was absolutely stunning, and Lessons is another engaging and exceptionally creative take on modern electronic-R&B. The song begins with SOHN playing… Read more »

The National – Sea Of Love

With their new album Trouble Will Find Me only eleven days away from release, The National have taken time out from performing Sorrow for six hours straight at MoMA, as part of the artist Ragnar Kjartansson’s piece ‘A Lot of Sorrow,’ and shared a video for their new single Sea Of Love. The video finds the band… Read more »

Zomby – W I T H L O V E

Zomby, who has a new album arriving this Summer, has just dropped a haunting new track entitled W I T H L O V E. It’s the first offering of new material from the producer since he released his Nothing EP back in 2011. I’m probably posting this track at the wrong time of day as… Read more »

Deerhunter Announce New Album, Monomania

Deerhunter have announced Monomania as the follow-up to their outstanding 2010 LP, Halcyon Digest. The album is out May 7 through 4Ad, check out the tracklist below. 01 Neon Junkyard 02 Leather Jacket II 03 The Missing 04 Pensacola 05 Dream Captain 06 Blue Agent 07 T.H.M. 08 Sleepwalking 09 Back to the Middle 10 Monomania… Read more »

The National Announce New Album, Trouble Will Find Me

The National have announced details for their upcoming fifth studio album, Trouble Will Find Me. It’s out May 21 through 4AD, that’s the artwork above and the tracklist is down below. Trouble Will Find Me: 01 I Should Live in Salt 02 Demons 03 Don’t Swallow the Cap 04 Fireproof 05 Sea of Love 06 Heavenfaced… Read more »