Wolf Alice – White Leather

One of my favourite new bands of 2013, London-based newcomers Wolf Alice, have been gathering some well earned buzz lately quite of buzz lately with their last two tracks ‘Leaving You’ and ‘Fluffy’. They’ve just released ‘White Leather’, the B-side to their recent single ‘Fluffy’, and it’s beautiful yet heartbreaking ballad. It’s my favourite offering from the band so far.

Othello Woolf – Odysseus

‘Odysseus’ is the latest single from London-based electronic R&B producer/vocalist Othello Woolf. Quite liking this to be honest, it’s got a real Miguel/Jai Paul vibe about it. ‘Odysseus’ is the latest in a series of tracks to be released from his forthcoming LP, due this Spring. Stream and download below.

Stream Gazelle Twin’s Mammal EP

Elizabeth Walling, aka Gazelle Twin, is streaming her beautiful new Mammal EP today via Sugarcane Recordings. Having recently posted the video for Gazelle Twin’s stunning take on the classic Wire track, Heartbeat, I’ve pretty much been captivated by Walling’s voice along with her dense, compelling and unique recording style. The EP was apparently inspired by Ennio Morricone’s score for The Thing, and there is a rather dark undercurrent throughout this EP that I really like. Have a listen to it below and pick up your copy here.


Stream Laces debut EP, Beachcombers

London-based duo Ben Walker and Patrick Wanzala-Ryan, aka Laces, are now streaming debut Beachcombers EP. Patrick was kind enough to send me an early copy of the 5-song EP and I have been playing it quite a bit since. These guys have a really cool style of music that mixes acoustic guitars with atmospheric ambience and this EP just sounds great.

Laces released Beachcombers EP on Friday via Button Hook Recordings. Download it on their Bandcamp.

Silver Soundz Playlist 27-1-13


Todays Playlist:

Young Galaxy – Pretty Boy
Sally Shapiro – Starman (feat. Electric Youth)
Toro Y Moi – Say That
Pariah – Numbers Station
Jacques Greene – Quicksand
Disclosure – White Noise (feat. AlunaGeorge)
AlunaGeorge – Your Drums, Your Love
Toro Y Moi – Lyin (Pt. 1-4)
A$AP Rocky – PMW
Frank Ocean – Thinkin Bout You (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
Chromatics – Ceremony (New Order Cover)
OutKast – Wheelz of Steel
Danny Brown – Fields
BenZel & Jessie Ware – If You Love Me
Charli XCX – Nuclear Seasons
Usher – Climax
Diana – Born Again (REMIX by Doldrums)
Empress Of – Don’t Tell Me