Vondelpark – California Analog Dream

London-based trio Vondelpark have released a newer version of ‘California Analog Dream’ and it’s an absolute treat. These guys really grabbed my attention with their previous single ‘Dracula‘ but this is just bliss. ‘California Analog Dream’ is a really beautifully arranged track with some really smooth vocals, quality drumming and a generally lovely rhythm throughout.

Their debut LP ‘Seabed’ is out April 1.

Jagwar Ma – The Throw

Sydney-based duo Jagwar Ma, comprised of Jono Ma and Gabriel Winterfield, have a fantastic new single out called ‘The Throw’. The single, which is out February 25th, is taken from a forthcoming LP due later this year. ‘The Throw’ is an absolutely sublime throwback to Manchester/Factory-era based acid rock. It’s just a really fun track that touches on a variety of musical styles. Imagine if Tame Impala, The Happy Mondays, The Stone Roses and Primal Scream all got locked in a studio, took a bunch of acid and released a track? Well, it would more than likely sound like this, but probably not as good. Tune of the week.

Chlöe Howl – Rumour

Having arriving on the pop scene in style with the storming ‘No Strings’, Chlöe Howl is back with a brand new track called ‘Rumours’. This 17 year old has some set of lungs for such a young age and her ear for an infectious pop chorus is really exciting. Expect to hear a lot more from Chlöe Howl this year!

Cat Power – Manhattan (Ryan Hemsworth Remix feat. Angel Haze)

Ryan Hemsworth‘s ability to re-work pretty much anything and make it his own makes him a massive Silver Soundz favourite. This time he’s teamed up with Angel Haze to produce a really smooth remix of ‘Manhattan’ by Cat Power. The added synth’s sound just gorgeous over Chan Marshall’s smokey vocals and Angel Haze‘s opening verse is typically sharp. Can’t stop playing this one.