Cat Power – Manhattan (Ryan Hemsworth Remix feat. Angel Haze)

Ryan Hemsworth‘s ability to re-work pretty much anything and make it his own makes him a massive Silver Soundz favourite. This time he’s teamed up with Angel Haze to produce a really smooth remix of ‘Manhattan’ by Cat Power. The added synth’s sound just gorgeous over Chan Marshall’s smokey vocals and Angel Haze‘s opening verse is typically sharp. Can’t stop playing this one.

Wolf Alice – White Leather

One of my favourite new bands of 2013, London-based newcomers Wolf Alice, have been gathering some well earned buzz lately quite of buzz lately with their last two tracks ‘Leaving You’ and ‘Fluffy’. They’ve just released ‘White Leather’, the B-side to their recent single ‘Fluffy’, and it’s beautiful yet heartbreaking ballad. It’s my favourite offering from the band so far.

Othello Woolf – Odysseus

‘Odysseus’ is the latest single from London-based electronic R&B producer/vocalist Othello Woolf. Quite liking this to be honest, it’s got a real Miguel/Jai Paul vibe about it. ‘Odysseus’ is the latest in a series of tracks to be released from his forthcoming LP, due this Spring. Stream and download below.

Stream Gazelle Twin’s Mammal EP

Elizabeth Walling, aka Gazelle Twin, is streaming her beautiful new Mammal EP today via Sugarcane Recordings. Having recently posted the video for Gazelle Twin’s stunning take on the classic Wire track, Heartbeat, I’ve pretty much been captivated by Walling’s voice along with her dense, compelling and unique recording style. The EP was apparently inspired by Ennio Morricone’s score for The Thing, and there is a rather dark undercurrent throughout this EP that I really like. Have a listen to it below and pick up your copy here.