YADi – The Blow

YADi has released the video for her soon-to-be-enormous new track, The Blow. Produced by Johan Hugo (Santigold, M.I.A.), this is a fantastic pop track, ridiculously catchy and infectious, by an intelligent artist who will undoubtedly soon be massive.

Shlohmo – Don’t Say No (feat. How To Dress Well)

Unsurprisingly, Shlohmo and How To Dress Well‘s recent collaboration has resulted in one of the years dopest new tracks, Don’t Say No. When the news broke that Henry Laufer and Tom Krell planned to work on a track together, expectations were huge, and they’ve just laid down an absolute diamond of a track. Shlohmo’s beautifully dark and dense production on this track creates a sort of haunting ambience that allow Tom Krell’s vocals to sound as stunning as they always do.

This is the second track to be taken from Shlohmo’s forthcoming Laid Out EP which drops March 4 through Wedidit and Friends of Friends.

Phoenix – Entertainment

announced their official return yesterday by premiering their new single Entertainment on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 slot. Like myself, I’m sure most of you have had it on repeat since.
This track is awesome, simple as. It begins with an Asian style melody, which is played throughout, before exploding into that trademark Phoenix sound of pulsating and energetic electro-pop. Everything you’ll hear on Entertainment sounds excellent. From the pummeling drum playing courtesy of Thomas Hedlund, to the keyboards,  to the ever charismatic vocals of Thomas Mars. It’s a rush.

I’ve high hopes for Bankrupt! which drops April 22 through Glassnote.

RocketNumberNine & Four Tet – Roseland

Kieran Hebden’s latest project is a collaboration with London-based electronic duo RocketNumberNine. The outcome of this collaboration in an eight-minute long track entitled Roseland.
According to Hebden’s Twitter account, Roseland was produced by Eglo Recordings boss Floating Points: “live take, no edits. Big respect to him for the sound”.

The track drops next week via Four Tet’s own TEXT Label.

Violet – Where The Wild Things Grow

I know this sounds very ignorant, but I really wasn’t expecting to like this song as much as I do. Described as a “rough demo” Where The Wild Things Grow is the new track by Pixie Geldof and her band Violet. For someone who has never even heard Pixie Geldof speak before, the vocals on this track totally caught me by surprise. Breathy, honest and beautiful, capturing the essence of artists like Lana Del Rey, Hope Sandoval and Marianne Faithfull , they are simply stunning. As for the track? Well, try it out and see if you don’t like it too.

Twin Cabins – With Benefits

Kicking off the week is a blissful slice of exceptionally chilled-out dream-pop courtesy of LA-based Twin Cabins, the solo project of Nacho Cano. With Benefits has a really fun, almost tropical vibe going on that makes this track very infectious and easy on the ear. The guitar on this tracks sounds great and the melodies are just gorgeous. Really digging this one folks.