Ryan Vail – Fade

Ryan Vail is an Irish duo comprised of multi-instrumentalists and vocalists Ryan Vail and Katie Cosgrove. They have just shared the beautiful title track from their forthcoming new Fade EP. Fade is a perfectly composed slow-burner, that is drenched in melancholia but becomes more and more endearing as it unfolds. A stunning release.

Fade is due this April through Champion Sound Music.

Young Galaxy – Pretty Boy (Peaking Lights Remix)

Back in January, Young Galaxy released one of the best tracks of the year with their excellent single Pretty Boy. It’s been giving a remix by Wisconsin duo Peaking lights, and while I’m not usually that big into remixes, I’m certainly feeling this one. The original tune was a swirling, synth heavy pop number that I still find as addictive as when I first heard it. Peaking Lights don’t stray too far from the original, but cleverly breath more life into it by stretching an already infectious number into a six-minute-long dance-pop jam. Check it out.

Cloud Boat – Dréan

Cloud Boat are a versatile London-based duo comprised of Sam Ricketts and Tom Clarke. Their latest single, Dréan, is a beautifully composed acoustic number that will command your attention upon first listen. The atmospheric production here is crisp and the haunting vocals really and truly strike a chord. Dréan along with their previous single Wanderlust will form a double A-side which is out March 4.

Pre-order the single here.

Charli XCX Announces Debut Album, True Romance

Charli XCX has announced her debut album True Romance will be released on April 15, through Asylum Records. That’s the artwork above, and the tracklisting is below.

True Romance:

01 Nuclear Seasons
02 You (Ha Ha Ha)
03 Take My Hand
04 Stay Away
05 Set Me Free
06 Grins
07 So Far Away
08 Cloud Aura
09 What I Like
10 Black Roses
11 You’re the One
12 How Can I
13 Lock You Up

Kraftwerk, Phoenix, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Vampire Weekend & more for Longitude Festival

Longitude, the crossover festival to the UK Latitude festival is hitting Marlay Park, Dublin from Friday 19th to Sunday 21st  of July.

The debut lineup features:

Kraftwerk (3D set), Phoenix, Vampire Weekend, Foals, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Villagers, Hot Chip, Modest Mouse, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Jake Bugg, SBTRKT DJ set, Paul Kalkbrenner, Mark Lanegan, Local Natives, Django Django, Jessie Ware, Alunageorge, Flume, The Cast Of Cheers, Trentemøller, Kodaline, Mmoths, Tom Odell, Young Wonder, MØ, Mikhael Paskalev, S O H N, Petite Noir, Half Moon Run, Vondelpark and Stealing Sheep.

Tickets are on sale from Ticketmaster and outlets from 9am on Monday 4th March.

Bells Atlas – Loving You Down

Bells Atlas, who describe their music as Afro-Indie Soul, release their debut EP on March 11. Yesterday, the group shared the upcoming EPs very first single Loving You Down, and it’s the perfect introduction. Alluring, seductive, colourful, and packed with the simply gorgeous vocals of Sandra Lawson-Ndu. I’m intrigued to hear more.