Rustie – Slasherr

Rustie is back on the scene with his absolutely bangin’ new cut, Slasherr, which he debuted on Annie Mac’s show on Friday. The song picks up from where his incredible 2011 debut Glass Swords left off, and Rustie’s really slaying it all over again.

CONCLΔVE – Ocean Star

Philippine producer CONCLΔVE has teamed up with his sultry-voiced friend Luxe Calip for his new track Ocean Star and the pair have created an absolute stunner. Her vocals, which are scarily similar to Lana Del Rey, are backed-up by a pretty steady drum beat and some dreamy soundscapes. A really great release.

February 2013 Mix

1. Young Galaxy – Pretty Boy (Peaking Lights Remix)
2. !!! – Slyd
3. A$AP Rocky – Fashion Killa
4. Rhye – Open (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
5. Disclosure – White Noise (ft. AlunaGeorge)
6. Purity Ring – Grammy
7. Charles Murdoch – Shaper
8. Baauer – Slip
9. Fainting by Numbers – A Stone In The Ground
10. Shlohmo – Don’t Say No (ft. How To Dress Well)
11. The Field – Over The Ice
12. Blondes – Lover (Dungeon Acid Remix)
13. Headaches – No What?
14. Small Black – Free At Dawn
16. Burial + Four Tet – Nova

Roosevelt – Around You

Last year, Roosevelt dropped his pretty dope debut single Sea. I had it on repeat for about a week straight and even busted some moves to it. Thankfully he’s back again with his new cut, Around You, that’s yet another irresistibly funky dance track. Fans of Cut Copy and Metronomy should check this guy out, right now!

Generationals – Put a Light On

Back in January, Generationals dropped one of the catchiest tunes of the year with the release of Spinoza, and now they’re back again with another absolute humdinger. Put a Light On is the latest single the New Orleans duo have shared from their forthcoming LP Heza, which is shaping up to be one of the best indie-pop records of 2013. This is another cracking tune.

Heza drops April 2 through Polyvinyl.

Empress Of – Hat Trick

Empress Of has just premiered Hat Trick, the first single from her forthcoming debut Systems EP, and it’s another absolutely stunning release. For those of you who were as blown away as I was by the tracks Lorely Rodriguez shared last year, then I know you’ll be excited about this. Don’t Tell Me still floors me every time I play it, and Rodriguez continues to impress me with this track.

Systems is out April 2 through Terrible Records.

Jackson Scott – Sandy

Ignore the creepy cover art for a second and allow me to introduce you to the wonderful lo-fi grooves of one Jackson Scott. Sandy is the pick of the three songs available to stream over on his SoundCloud page. If you’re in the mood for some hazy, laid-back lo-fi then I suggest you dig into this.

Sean Nicholas Savage – Lonely Woman

For fans of Ariel Pink and Blood Orange, the latest offering from Sean Nicholas Savage is an absolute must. Lonely Woman is quite possible the smoothest R&B number I’ve heard all year. Savage is loved up on this track, yet the lady he’s trying to court doesn’t seem to be that interested. His lyrics to express how he feels here are very sweet, ‘We could do our time together, filling each other up with pleasure, or you could go to bed with your freedom, but he’ll make you a lonely woman’. Smooth huh?

Small Black – Free At Dawn

Small Black have returned with Free At Dawn, their first piece of new material since their excellent 2010 LP New Chain. It’s been three years yeah, but it’s been worth the wait as Free At Dawn sounds absolutely fantastic. Sounding much more confident this time around, and perhaps directing towards a bigger sound, it’s yet another simply brilliant single by the Brooklyn outfit.

Their new LP, Limits Of Desire, drops May 14 on Jagjaguwar.