Album Stream: The Strokes – Comedown Machine

The Strokes are streaming their eagerly awaited new album, Comedown Machine, ahead of its official release on March 25 through Pitchfork Advance. Having already heard the tracks One Way Trigger and All The Time, which split fans in two, it’s good to finally get to grips with their slightly adventurous fifth album.

Comedown Machine is out March 25 on RCA. Listen to the album via Pitchfork Advance.

The Comedown Machine tracklisting is:

Tap Out
All The Time
One Way Trigger
Welcome To Japan
80’s Comedown Machine
50 50
Slow Animals
Partners In Crime
Happy Ending
Call It Fate Call It Karma

Portugal. The Man – Evil Friends

When I first heard Danger Mouse was producing Portugal. The Man‘s new record, I was pretty damn stoked I gotta say. Their new single, Evil Friends, has just been released and it’s an absolute riot, exceeding my expectations. Evil Friends is a tremendously catchy slice of revved up garage-rock that will leave fans of Arctic Monkeys, The Von Bondies and The Fratellis drooling from the mouth. If this track is anything to go by, then we’re in for a serious treat with the rest of the album. Roll on June.

Evil Friends (the album) is expected to drop on June 4th on Atlantic Records.

Soldier’s Heart – African Fire

Soldier’s Heart are a Belgium four-piece with a new single out called African Fire, that’s honestly one of the nicest tracks I’ve heard so far this year. Fronted by Sylvie Kreusch whose vocals make swift transitions from gentle pop melodies to almost rapping make this a pop song with a bit of an edge to it. Check them out, you won’t be disappointed.

Fat Tony – Hood Party (Feat. Kool A.D. and Despot)

Having recently announced the release date for his forthcoming debut LP, Smart Ass Black Boy, Houston-based rapper Fat Tony has just shared the albums first track. Hood Party is a collaborative track that features former Das Racist member Kool A.D. as well as Despot. It’s a pretty dope track that’s bound to start doing the rounds soon enough in clubs I just ain’t cool enough for. Stream and download it below.

Smart Ass Black Boy drops June 11.

James Blake – And Holy Ghost

Last night James Blake premiered the b-side to his forthcoming single Voyeur (Dub) on Benji B’s BBC Radio 1 Show. Comparing And Holy Ghost to his previous releases Retrograde and Digital Lion I would say it is a far more ghostly track, that’s slightly reminiscent to Oneohtrix Point Never‘s phenomenal Replica. The single will be available soon through Blake’s 1-800-Dinosaur label. His forthcoming album, Overgrown, is released on April 8 through Atlas. The album is easily one of 2013’s most eagerly awaited releases and Blake doesn’t look like he’s going to be letting anyone down if these tracks are anything to go by.

Har Mar Superstar – Lady, You Shot Me

Har Mar Superstar has returned with the finest song of his career Lady, You Shot Me. Evoking artists like Sam Cooke and Motown to perfection it’s an absolutely fantastic tune, and easily one of the best releases of 2013. The track will feature on Har Mar’s first album in four years, Bye Bye 17, set to be released through Julian Casablancas’  label, Cult Records, on May 6. Seriously guys, this is fucking brilliant!

Download the track for free here.