Freedom Fry – With The New Crowd

Paris/New York duo Freedom Fry, Marie Seyrat and Bruce Driscoll, have shared a brand new track from their upcoming Friends and Enemies EP ahead of its April 2 release. With The New Crowd is an infectious little indie-pop number, that’s probably wasted on you at 00:45 at night. This needs to be played first thing in the morning, while you’re sipping on a coffee and watching the sun shine. Which is what I will hopefully be doing in a couple of hours, weather permitting. Enjoy!

Shlohmo & Jeremih – Bo Peep (Do U Right)

For the latest installment of Yours Truly & Adidas Songs from Scratch series, L.A. beats producer Shlohmo and Chicago R&B artist Jeremih laid down a pretty amazing track entitled Bo Peep (Do u right). This is a pairing the works on so many levels, and they’ve just thrown out one of the most addictive tracks I’ve heard in a long time. Stream and download below.

Slow Skies – On The Shore

Dublin duo Slow Skies have been making a few waves today with their latest release, On The Shore. On The Shore is an exceptionally pretty track, with Karen Sheridan’s delicate vocals taking centre stage ahead of Conal Herron’s charmingly subtle production. It’s the first offering of new material from Slow Skies since their debut EP, Silhouettes, and it’s set to be released May 4. Fans of Daughter and Mt. Wolf should really check this out.

Fryars – On Your Own

Benjamin Garrett, a talented singer and producer from London who performs as Fryars, shared another rather lovely piece of down-tempo electronic R&B this evening in the form of his latest gem, On Your Own. In my honest opinion, having enjoyed all his previous work, I reckon this is the strongest material he’s laid down to date. On Your Own is a delicate and sentimental ode to loneliness and the unfortunate sad side of love, and it’s delivered beautifully by Garrett. Having recently signed with Warner Music, Fryars is set to release his debut album later this year. Expect to hear more.

Own Your Own is available now via Warner Music UK. Grab a copy here.

Savages – She Will

One of the bands I’m most stoked to see at this years Field Day is Savages. Putting it simply, they fucking rock! On May 7, they release their eagerly awaited full-length debut Silence Yourself, through Matador Records/Pop Noire. Here’s the albums lead single, She Will. Quality!

Silence Yourself Tracklist:
01. Shut Up
02. I Am Here
03. City’s Full
04. Strife
05. Waiting for a Sign
06. Dead Nature
07. She Will
08. No Face
09. Hit Me
10. Husbands
11. Marshal Dear

Beach Skulls – Meet Me at the Beach House

I may be late to the party with this one, but I had to share it none the less. Meet Me at the Beach House is an awesome track by an equally awesome band called Beach Skulls, that you really gotta listen to. I’m thinking Voxtrot mixed with Vampire Weekend and Surfer Blood, that’s the kind of vibes I’m getting from this track. It’s a really infectious slice of laid back surf-rock that I really am hooked on at the moment. Check it out.

Listen to more over on their SoundCloud.

The Busy Twist – LDN LUANDA PT.2

London-based production duo The Busy Twist, comprised of Tuesday Born and Ollie Twist, have just dropped a really cool dance track called LDN LUANDA PT.2. It’s a house-leaning track that’s heavy on the bass and heavily influenced by African music, with some awesome Kuduro style vocals throughout. The pair spent the last three years travelling back and forth to Ghana to work with musicians from around the country. Check out their SoundCloud for more quality beats.

Black Milk – Sunday’s Best / Monday’s Worst

Detroit producer/rapper Black Milk has let loose an extremely dope double-single entitled Sunday’s Best/Monday’s Worst. Black Milk’s last album was the critically acclaimed Album of the Year back in 2010. Anyone who slept on that release, make sure you get on it right away. Both parts of Sunday’s Best/Monday’s Worst are excellent, but it’s the latter part of the song, starting around the two-minute mark, that I’m feeling the most.

His new album is slated for a summer release. Purchase Sunday’s Best / Monday’s Worst here.