Thee Oh Sees – Minotaur

Thee Oh Sees drop their new album Floating Coffin on April 16, here’s the album closer ‘Minotaur’. It’s another awesome track from the San Francisco rockers.

Floating Coffin:

01 I Come From the Mountain
02 Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster
03 Floating Coffin
04 No Spell
05 Strawberries 1 + 2
06 Maze Fancier
07 Night Crawler
08 Sweet Helicopter
09 Tunnel Time
10 Minotaur

World’s Most – Big Ideas

World’s Most is Matthew Müller, Matthew Müller is World’s Most.”

California native Matthew Müller, who describes his music as Indie, Pop, Dreamy, Shoegaze, Sunshine, has a real diamond of a track out called ‘Big Ideas’. I downloaded the track from his Bandcamp page about an hour ago and I’ve had it on repeat since. Smooth vocals, great pop hooks and clever songwriting. It’s just a really, really brilliant song.

Dungeonesse – Shucks

Writer/producer Jon Ehrens of White Life and singer Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak have teamed up for a new collaboration called Dungeonesse. Their latest track, Shucks, is a ridiculously catchy mix of electro-pop and R&B. The beat to ‘Shucks’ is pretty infectious and Wasner’s vocals are an absolute treat. I’m digging the hook as well – “I wanna hear your heartbeat, my love”. Make sure you don’t skip this one.

Dungeonesse self-titled debut drops May 14 on Secretly Canadian.

CHVRCHES – Recover

I’m late to the party with this one, but I had to post it anyway ’cause it’s just so good. Glasgow-based electro-pop outfit CHVRCHES dropped an absolute diamond of a tune last night and the entire blogosphere went apeshit. ‘Recover’, the title track from the groups forthcoming EP, is the follow up to the brilliant ‘The Mother We Share’ and it’s another dark and very catchy synth-heavy pop tune.

The Recover EP drops March 25 on Glassnote.

Recover EP Tracklist:
01. Recover
02. ZVVL
03. Now Is Not The Time
04. Recover (Cid Rim Remix)
05. Recover (Curxes’ 1996 Remix)

Elephant – Skyscraper

Amelia Rivas and Christian Pinchbeck make up Elephant, a new London-based dream-pop outfit. They have a really wonderful new track out at the moment called ‘Skyscraper’. It’s an absolutely beautiful piece of music, that’s drenched in doo-wop goodness, making this one of the nicest pop songs of 2013. Fans of Beach House will enjoy this.

Steezy Ray Vibes – Endless Calm

Dan Casey is Steezy Ray Vibes, and his latest offering ‘Endless Calm’ is only his second release since last years demo ‘Empty City’. ‘Endless Calm’ is a brilliantly chilled out track, doused in dreamy melodies and tight guitar playing similar to that of Real Estate and Mac DeMarco. Casey does take his time with his releases, but they are certainly worth the wait. I’ve been playing both tracks all morning, and with the sun blaring outside it’s the perfect soundtrack. Dig in.