The Knife announce European tour dates

With their new album Shaking The Habitual due on April 8 (which cannot come quick enough), The Knife have just announced a few dates for their European tour later this Spring. I think I speak for everyone when I say FUCK. YEAH!

Tour dates:
Saturday 27th April – Germany, Hamburg – Docks
Monday 29th April – Italy, Milan – Magazzini Generali
Tuesday 30th April – Switzerland, Zurich – Komplex 457
Wednesday 1st May – Germany, Munich – Muffathalle
Thursday 2nd May – Germany, Cologne – E Werk
Saturday 4th May – France, Paris – Cite De La Musique
Sunday 5th May – Belgium, Brussels – Ancienne Belgique
Monday 6th May – Holland, Amsterdam – Paradiso
Wednesday 8th May – UK, London – Roundhouse
Saturday 11th May – Germany, Berlin – Columbiahalle
Sunday 12th May – Denmark, Copenhagen – Vega
Monday 13th May – Denmark, Copenhagen – Vega
Wednesday 15th May – Norway, Oslo – Sentrum
Thursday 16th May – Sweden, Stockholm – Hangaren Subtopia

Yeah Yeah Yeahs new album is called ‘Mosquito’

Yeah Yeah Yeahs shared a few more details about their new album today. It’s called Mosquito,  and according to Karen O “The album is extremely lo-fi.” TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek teamed up with Nick Launay to produce it. James Murphy produces a song on it called “Nitrous Batcave” which sounds like it could be pretty dope.

Mosquito is out 4/16 on Interscope.

Love Echo – Daybreak

Luxembourg-based producer Vic Miranda and vocalist Vicki Glass, aka Love Echo, have announced the release of their highly anticipated debut LP, I Promise You Always The Sky. With a few tracks surfacing online we can now check out their pretty new track ‘Daybreak’. It’s mixes elements of Chillwave, Electronic Pop and Ambiance to create a really lush sound.

It’s also worth checking out their excellent cover of The Cure’s “Lovecats”.

TRAAMS – Peggy

Brighton-based Traams have an absolute cracker of a tune out called ‘Peggy’. It clocks in at just 1:39 minutes in length but it’s an excellent blast of Valensi/Hammond Jr style guitar playing and a pretty catchy “ooh” chorus. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye on this lot.

Night Panther – Fire

I didn’t really take to Night Panther’s previous single ‘Fever’ but I’m really liking their new track, ‘Fire’. It reminds me of Local Natives in a way. Stream and download below.