Keep Shelly In Athens – Madmen Love

Last year Sarah P collaborated with The New Division on their stunning single Night Escape and her vocals on that track literally blew me away. This morning I discovered the news that her band, Keep Shelly In Athens, will finally release their debut LP this July through Cascine Records. Their latest single Madmen Love sees the band displaying their darker side. Starting off rather ominously with some distorted instrumentals before Sarah P’s familiar vocals take command, it’s another stellar release by a really consistent band.

The Athens-based duo have already released two excellent EP’s that are worth checking out if you haven’t already.

YADi – The Blow

YADi has released the video for her soon-to-be-enormous new track, The Blow. Produced by Johan Hugo (Santigold, M.I.A.), this is a fantastic pop track, ridiculously catchy and infectious, by an intelligent artist who will undoubtedly soon be massive.

Shlohmo – Don’t Say No (feat. How To Dress Well)

Unsurprisingly, Shlohmo and How To Dress Well‘s recent collaboration has resulted in one of the years dopest new tracks, Don’t Say No. When the news broke that Henry Laufer and Tom Krell planned to work on a track together, expectations were huge, and they’ve just laid down an absolute diamond of a track. Shlohmo’s beautifully dark and dense production on this track creates a sort of haunting ambience that allow Tom Krell’s vocals to sound as stunning as they always do.

This is the second track to be taken from Shlohmo’s forthcoming Laid Out EP which drops March 4 through Wedidit and Friends of Friends.

Phoenix – Entertainment

announced their official return yesterday by premiering their new single Entertainment on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 slot. Like myself, I’m sure most of you have had it on repeat since.
This track is awesome, simple as. It begins with an Asian style melody, which is played throughout, before exploding into that trademark Phoenix sound of pulsating and energetic electro-pop. Everything you’ll hear on Entertainment sounds excellent. From the pummeling drum playing courtesy of Thomas Hedlund, to the keyboards,  to the ever charismatic vocals of Thomas Mars. It’s a rush.

I’ve high hopes for Bankrupt! which drops April 22 through Glassnote.

RocketNumberNine & Four Tet – Roseland

Kieran Hebden’s latest project is a collaboration with London-based electronic duo RocketNumberNine. The outcome of this collaboration in an eight-minute long track entitled Roseland.
According to Hebden’s Twitter account, Roseland was produced by Eglo Recordings boss Floating Points: “live take, no edits. Big respect to him for the sound”.

The track drops next week via Four Tet’s own TEXT Label.