Deerhunter Announce New Album, Monomania

Deerhunter have announced Monomania as the follow-up to their outstanding 2010 LP, Halcyon Digest. The album is out May 7 through 4Ad, check out the tracklist below.

01 Neon Junkyard
02 Leather Jacket II
03 The Missing
04 Pensacola
05 Dream Captain
06 Blue Agent
07 T.H.M.
08 Sleepwalking
09 Back to the Middle
10 Monomania
11 Nitebike
12 Punk (La Vie Antérieure)

Butterclock – Holograms

For those of you who remember Laura Clock as the vocalist on oOoOO’s Our Love Is Hurting Us, you’re bound to be as excited as I am about this release. Butterclock (aka Laura Clock) has shared the second single, Holograms, from her highly anticipated debut EP, First Prom. Holograms is a really pretty electro-pop love song with a sparkling synth beat and dreamy piano serving as a background to Butterclock’s beautifully melancholic vocals. It’s a really cool release that I think fans of Grimes will enjoy.

First Prom drops digitally on April 15.

The National Announce New Album, Trouble Will Find Me

The National have announced details for their upcoming fifth studio album, Trouble Will Find Me. It’s out May 21 through 4AD, that’s the artwork above and the tracklist is down below.

Trouble Will Find Me:

01 I Should Live in Salt
02 Demons
03 Don’t Swallow the Cap
04 Fireproof
05 Sea of Love
06 Heavenfaced
07 This is the Last Time
08 Graceless
09 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find

Robin Thicke – Blurred Lines (Feat. T.I. & Pharrell)

Justin Timberlake isn’t the only one who’s got game at the moment. Robin Thicke has returned with a new video for his latest single Blurred Lines and he brought in a couple of big names from the world of hip-hop to help him out. The track features an outrageous verse from T.I. and production from none other than Pharrell Williams. The new track is the lead single from his forthcoming new album, set to be released sometime later this year. I think you’re gonna like this one!

Swim Deep – She Changes The Weather

Here’s the latest single from one my favourite new bands, Birmingham’s Swim DeepShe Changes The Weather reminds me of Ash in their prime, and it’s yet another perfect slice of breezy indie-pop from a band who can do no wrong at the moment. Their last couple of releases, Honey, Orange County and The Sea have all been absolute gems and their debut album Where in Heaven Are We is shaping up to be a cracker.

If you haven’t discovered Swim Deep yet, then check out this absolute bad boy!

Body & Soul 2013: Nick Cave, Solange, Kurt Vile, Willy Mason & more

The line-up for Body & Soul Festival 2013, June 21st -23rd, has been announced today with some very cool acts on the bill.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Public Image Ltd (PiL), Solange, Kurt Vile, Charles Bradley & His Extraordinaires, Breton, Willy Mason, Pantha Du Prince, Iron Curtis, Jon Hopkins, Almighty Sion, George FitzGerald, ADULTROCK, Monto, RSAG, Ryan Vail, Fish Go Deep with more TBA.

Tickets for three-day camping for Body & Soul are €139 (up €40 from last year FYI) with bus for €168. Sunday day tickets are €55 with bus for €84. Family campsite tickets are €139 includes 1 adult and two children under 12. Campervan tickets are €50.

Freedom Fry – With The New Crowd

Paris/New York duo Freedom Fry, Marie Seyrat and Bruce Driscoll, have shared a brand new track from their upcoming Friends and Enemies EP ahead of its April 2 release. With The New Crowd is an infectious little indie-pop number, that’s probably wasted on you at 00:45 at night. This needs to be played first thing in the morning, while you’re sipping on a coffee and watching the sun shine. Which is what I will hopefully be doing in a couple of hours, weather permitting. Enjoy!

Shlohmo & Jeremih – Bo Peep (Do U Right)

For the latest installment of Yours Truly & Adidas Songs from Scratch series, L.A. beats producer Shlohmo and Chicago R&B artist Jeremih laid down a pretty amazing track entitled Bo Peep (Do u right). This is a pairing the works on so many levels, and they’ve just thrown out one of the most addictive tracks I’ve heard in a long time. Stream and download below.

Slow Skies – On The Shore

Dublin duo Slow Skies have been making a few waves today with their latest release, On The Shore. On The Shore is an exceptionally pretty track, with Karen Sheridan’s delicate vocals taking centre stage ahead of Conal Herron’s charmingly subtle production. It’s the first offering of new material from Slow Skies since their debut EP, Silhouettes, and it’s set to be released May 4. Fans of Daughter and Mt. Wolf should really check this out.