Arcade Fire – Reflektor

The wait is finally over. Arcade Fire are back, and today they shared an amazing interactive video for their brand new single, Reflektor. Go to to experience it. The video was written and directed by longtime Arcade Fire collaborator Vincent Morisset and filmed in Haiti.

Reflektor is out October 29 via Merge.

Reflektor video, part II: directed by Anton Corbijn.

Vimes – Celestial

Celestial is the brand new single by Cologne’s electronic duo Azhar Syed and Julian Stetter, otherwise known as Vimes. I stumbled upon this track yesterday evening and have been dying to share it with you ever since.
This track contains just about everything that makes electronic-pop enjoyable in my opinion. It’s heavy on the synths without being in your face. The vocals sound great and that hook is just so catchy. They look to have taken a leaf out of fellow Cologne musician Roosevelt’s book with that bassline too. Excellent.

Celestial will be digitally released on September 30th via Humming Records.

Eastern Hollows – The Way That You’ve Gone

Brooklyn-based shoegaze outfit Eastern Hollows return with the fantastic second single from their forthcoming new record, Eastern Hollows. The track’s called The Way That You’ve Gone, and it’s a rush from start to finish with its shimmering guitars, blissful vocals and echoed harmonies. Don’t sleep on this one, folks.

Eastern Hollows drop their self-titled new record this Autumn.

Kanye West Announces Yeezus Tour

Kanye West has announced his first solo tour in over 5 years, in support of his incredible recent album Yeezus. It also should come as no surprise that Yeezy is bringing along one of the biggest rappers on the planet as his support, Kendrick Lamar. For years Kanye has been pinpointing people in the music industry with their finger on the pulse. He’s done it with everyone from A-Trak to Justin Vernon to Hudson Mohawke. Fingers crossed he brings the Yeezus tour over to the UK.

Now, let’s get on with it!

10/19 – Seattle, WA @ KeyArena *
10/20 – Vancouver, BC @ Pepsi Live At Rogers Arena *
10/22 – San Jose, CA @ SAP Center *
10/23 – Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena *
10/25 – Las Vegas, NV @ MGM Grand Garden Arena *^
10/26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Staples Center *
11/01 – Salt Lake City, UT @ EnergySolutions Arena *
11/03 – Denver, CO @ Pepsi Center *
11/05 – Minneapolis, MN @ Target Center *
11/07 – Chicago, IL @ United Center *
11/10 – Detroit, MI @ Palace of Auburn Hills *
11/12 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre *
11/14 – Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre
11/16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Wells Fargo Center ^
11/17 – Boston, MA @ TD Garden *
11/19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Barclays Center *^
11/21 – Washington, DC @ Verizon Center
11/23 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden *^
11/29 – Miami, FL @ AmericanAirlines Arena *
11/30 – Tampa, FL @ Tampa Bay Times Forum ^
12/01 – Atlanta, GA @ Philips Arena
12/06 – Dallas, TX @ American Airlines Center
12/07 – Houston, TX @ Toyota Center

* with Kendrick Lamar
* with opener TBA

Oneohtrix Point Never – Zebra

With his brand new record R Plus Seven set for release at the end of the month, Daniel Lopatin, aka Oneohtrix Point Never, dropped an edgy new track from the album this week titled Zebra.
Everything about this song is trademark Oneohtrix Point Never, from the intricate composition to the jittery quick-cut samples. It’s a really interesting and addictive tune. Some people may find it a little inaccessible, but if you can just bare with it, it evolves into something really rather beautiful.

R Plus Seven drops September 30. It is Oneohtrix Point Never’s first on Warp Records.

Kevin Morby – Miles, Miles, Miles

Last year, Kevin Morby (Woods) hooked up with Vivian Girls’ Cassie Ramone for their side-project The Babies, and released one of my favourite albums of the year, Our House on the Hill.
This year, Morby is set to release his solo debut, Harlem River on November 26. The first single to be shared from the album is Miles, Miles, Miles. Take a listen to the track below.

Harlem River is due on November 26 via Woodsist.

Emily Reo – Peach

I was doing my usual routines online earlier this morning and decided that I’d see if yvynyl had returned to the blogosphere. Thankfully Mark Schoneveld is back doing what he does best, and introducing me to dreamy tunes like this gorgeous new song by Emily Reo.
Peach is taken from Emily Reo’s recent release, Olive Juice, which came out on Tuesday. It’s an astonishingly pretty track, and I’ve spent the afternoon wrapping myself in its charms. Make sure you check this one out, it’s really lovely.

Grab your copy of Olive Juice over at the good folks of Elestial Sound.