August 2015 Mix


1. Chk Chk Chk (!!!) – Freedom! ’15
2. Young Galaxy – Body
3. Chet Faker – 1998 (feat. Banks)
4. Tirzah – Make It Up
5. YACHT — I Thought The Future Would Be Cooler
6. Prince Innocence – Manic
7. Molly Nilsson – 1995
8. Yumi Zouma – Right, Off The Bridge
9. The Legends – Keep Him
10. Beirut – Gibraltar
11. Widowspeak – Dead Love (So Still)
12. Deerhunter – Snakeskin
13. SHOPPING – Straight Lines
14. SEXWITCH – Helelyos
15. BAIO – The Names
16. Neon Indian – Slumlord
17. EL VY – Return to the Moon
18. Ben Khan – Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love)
19. Small Black – Boys Life
20. Avalon Emerson – Constantly My Cure (Vocal Mix)
21. Four Tet – BACK2THESTART
22. Romare – Love Song
23. Jamie xx – Stranger In A Room (Pional Remix)
24. Leon Vynehall – Midnight On Rainbow Road
25. Ryan Hemsworth – Afterglow
26. Jamie xx – Loud Places (John Talabot’s Loud Synths Reconstruction)
27. Morly – Drone Poem (In Defense of My Muse)
28. Briana Marela – Take Care Of Me

Ben Khan – Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love)


Emerging 22-year-old London producer Ben Khan has followed-up his acclaimed 1000 EP with a dazzling, hypeworthy new standalone track titled Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love). The track was premiered by Huw Stephens on BBC Radio 1 this week as his Hottest Record, and it’s easy to see why. I didn’t think anything could top Eden, which appears on his debut 1992 EP, but Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love) is undoubtedly his strongest effort to date.

Listen below and download the song for free over on Ben Khan’s Tumblr page. The 1000 EP is out now on his own label Blessed Vice.

Danny Brown & Clams Casino – Worth It


Detroit rapper Danny Brown and producer Clams Casino have teamed up to record a new single titled Worth It, for the latest installment of Adult Swim’s 2015 Singles series.

Adult Swim’s 2015 singles series features DOOM and Ghostface Killah’s DOOMSTARKS project, Run the Jewels, Flying Lotus, Chromatics, Owen Pallett, Shabazz Palaces and more.

Listen to Worth It below, and download it for free here.

July 2015 Mix


1. Pure Bathing Culture – Pray For Rain
2. Chet Faker – 1998 feat. Banks
3. Cold Showers – Only Human
4. Trouble Knows Me – Trouble Knows Me (prod. by Madlib)
5. Toro y Moi – Pitch Black (Ft. Rome Fortune)
6. Moses Sumney – O Superman (Laurie Anderson Cover)
7. Cyril Hahn – (Same ft. Yumi Zouma)
8. Retiree – This Place
9. Jack J – Thirstin’
10. Jamie xx – Loud Places (John Talabot’s Loud Synths Reconstruction)
11. Cemeteries – Luna (Moon of Claiming)
12. Morly – And Sooner Than We Know It…
13. Julia Holter – Feel You

Daphni – Vikram


Caribou‘s Dan Snaith just dropped another new track under his Daphni moniker. His latest effort, Vikram, appears to be another standalone single and follows Usha, which are two edits of Indian artist Usha Uthup’s Main Gul Badan and Alex Israel’s Colugo.

Dan Snaith’s last Daphni album was 2012’s Jiaolong, his last Caribou album was the outstanding 2014 LP, Our Love.

Download Daphni’s recent edit Usha here, and listen to Vikram below.

June 2015 Mix


1. Thundercat – Them Changes
2. Beck – Changes
3. LA PRIEST – Lady’s In Trouble With The Law
4. Shura – White Light
5. Beach House – Sparks
6. Tamaryn – Cranekiss
7. Frances – Grow (Oceaán Remix)
8. Jessy Lanza – You Never Show Your Love
9. Retiree – HYDW
10. DJ Koze – XTC
11. Vinyl Williams – Space Age Utopia
12. Nicolas Jaar – Swim / Mistress
13. Widowspeak – Girls
14. Eric Copeland – Cheap Treat (Panda Bear Version)

La Luz – Don’t Wanna Be Anywhere


Seattle surf-rock group La Luz release their new Ty Segall-produced sophomore album Weirdo Shrine on August 7 via Hardly Art records. This week, the quartet paired-up with the sunny weather we’ve been getting, by sharing their breezy new track Don’t Wanna Be Anywhere.

In describing the upcoming record, Ty Segall remarked that it gave him a vision of a “world…burning with colors [he’d] never seen, like mauve that is living.”

Stream or download Don’t Wanna Be Anywhere below.

Stream Nicolas Jaar’s new EP Nymphs III


Nicolas Jaar returned earlier this year with the 20-track surprise album Pomegranates, an alternate soundtrack to the 1969 film The Colour of Pomegranates, an Armenian film from director Sergei Parajanov. He then followed this up back in May with Nymphs II, a 12″ containing two new tracks entitled The Three Sides of Audrey and Why She’s All Alone and No One is Looking at U.

Now, the New York-based producer is back with Nymphs III, a hypnotic new 12″ containing two new tracks entitled Swim and Mistress that were both recorded in New York City between 2011 and 2015.

Nymphs III drops later today on Nicolas Jaar’s own Other People imprint. Stream both tracks below.