French for Rabbits – Feathers and Dreams


New Zealand duo French for Rabbits return with Feathers and Dreams, the gorgeous lead track to be taken from a forthcoming EP due out next year on Lefse Records.

Like the material found on their underrated 2014 LP Spirits, Feathers and Dreams finds the group once again blending atmospheric instrumentals with a tender style of dream-pop on this reflective and gently melodic number. Listen below.

October 2015 Mix


Silver Soundz – October 2015 Mix (110.4 MB)

1. Beach HouseMajorette
2. MemoryhouseDream Shake
3. Chance The RapperAngels (feat. Saba)
4. Mura MasaLove For That (feat. Shura)
5. GrimesFlesh without Blood / Life in the Vivid Dream
6. Negative GeminiYou Never Knew
7. BOSSI’m Down With That
8. Field MusicThe Noisy Days Are Over
9. Fort RomeauUntitled
10. Nicolas JaarFight (Nymphs IV)
11. RIOUXEvolver (Return)
12. HeadachesVI

Chance The Rapper – Angels (feat. Saba)


After premiering the track tonight on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, Chance the Rapper‘s new Saba-featuring single Angels is now available on iTunes. Still no word on a follow-up to 2013’s Acidrap, but this track’s more than enough for now.

Angels features production from Lido and blissful and a horn section courtesy of long-time collaborator/touring band member Donnie Trump. You can stream or download Angels down below.

Run The Jewels – Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite)


Run The Jewels have dropped a brand new song, titled Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite). It’s the final installment of this year’s Adult Swim Singles 2015 series. The track is also lifted off the soundtrack to the documentary film Rubble Kings, which is about Bronx gangs in the ’70s. The soundtrack was produced by Run the Jewels collaborator Little Shamlimar and is due out October 30 via Mass Appeal.

Listen to the track below, and download it for free here.

September 2015 Mix


Silver Soundz – September 2015 Mix (97 MB)

1. Airbird & Napolian – J.Park
2. Empress Of – Standard
3. Molly Nilsson – Mountain Time
4. CHROMATICS – Shadow
5. Deerhunter – Breaker
6. DIIV – Dopamine
7. DOOMSTARKS – Lively Hood
8. Rick Ross – Money Dance (feat. The Dream)
9. Tomas Barfod – Glass Slipper (feat. Sekuoia & Kill J)
10. Jam City – Dream ’15
11. Young Galaxy – Factory Flaws
12. Hazel English – Fix
13. Joanna Newsom – Sapokanikan
14. Joanna Newsom – Leaving The City
15. Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm – Four

August 2015 Mix


Silver Soundz – August 2015 Mix (152.8 MB)

1. Chk Chk Chk (!!!) – Freedom! ’15
2. Young Galaxy – Body
3. Chet Faker – 1998 (feat. Banks)
4. Tirzah – Make It Up
5. YACHT — I Thought The Future Would Be Cooler
6. Prince Innocence – Manic
7. Molly Nilsson – 1995
8. Yumi Zouma – Right, Off The Bridge
9. The Legends – Keep Him
10. Beirut – Gibraltar
11. Widowspeak – Dead Love (So Still)
12. Deerhunter – Snakeskin
13. SHOPPING – Straight Lines
14. SEXWITCH – Helelyos
15. BAIO – The Names
16. Neon Indian – Slumlord
17. EL VY – Return to the Moon
18. Ben Khan – Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love)
19. Small Black – Boys Life
20. Avalon Emerson – Constantly My Cure (Vocal Mix)
21. Four Tet – BACK2THESTART
22. Romare – Love Song
23. Jamie xx – Stranger In A Room (Pional Remix)
24. Leon Vynehall – Midnight On Rainbow Road
25. Ryan Hemsworth – Afterglow
26. Jamie xx – Loud Places (John Talabot’s Loud Synths Reconstruction)
27. Morly – Drone Poem (In Defense of My Muse)
28. Briana Marela – Take Care Of Me

Ben Khan – Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love)


Emerging 22-year-old London producer Ben Khan has followed-up his acclaimed 1000 EP with a dazzling, hypeworthy new standalone track titled Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love). The track was premiered by Huw Stephens on BBC Radio 1 this week as his Hottest Record, and it’s easy to see why. I didn’t think anything could top Eden, which appears on his debut 1992 EP, but Blade (Tidal Wave Of Love) is undoubtedly his strongest effort to date.

Listen below and download the song for free over on Ben Khan’s Tumblr page. The 1000 EP is out now on his own label Blessed Vice.