Music Video

Video: Lykke Li – No Rest For The Wicked

Lykke Li stars in the dramatic Tarik Saleh-directed video for her recent single, No Rest For The Wicked. The Swedish singer-songwriter releases her eagerly-awaited new album I Never Learn on May 5 via LL/Atlantic. Pre-order I Never Learn here.

Video: Jamie xx – Sleep Sound

Jamie xx has shared the rather beautiful Sofia Mattioli-directed video to his new single, Sleep Sound. The video captures 13 members of the Manchester Deaf Centre, with ages ranging from 5 to 27 years old, dancing to the vibrations in the air given off by the song. London-based artist and poet Sofia Mattioli spoke about her inspiration… Read more »

Video: Ejecta – Eleanor Lye

Ejecta, the electro-pop project of Joel Ford (Airbird, Ford + Lopatin) and Leanne Macomber (Neon Indian), share the Allie Avital Tsypin-directed video for Eleanor Lye. Ejecta’s wonderful debut, Dominae, is out now via Driftless Recordings.

Video: Factory Floor – How You Say

Factory Floor drop the Dan Tombs & Nik Void-directed video for How You Say, a track that appears on the London trios exceptional 2013 self-titled debut. Check it out. Factory Floor is available now on DFA Records. Pick it up here.

Video: Wild Beasts – A Simple Beautiful Truth

Wild Beasts share the Klaus Thymann & Mike Hughes-directed video for A Simple Beautiful Truth, which is taken from their stunning new album Present Tense. Present Tense is out now on Domino Records.

Hamilton Leithauser – 11 O’Clock Friday Night

With the release date of his solo debut Black Hours pushed back to June 3, The Walkmen’s Hamilton Leithauser has shared another bright new track from it called 11 O’Clock Friday Night. The track features Dirty Projectors’ Amber Coffman on guest vocals and comes accompanied by a Paul Maroon-directed video, which you can watch below. Black Hours is out June… Read more »

Video: Pure X – Heaven

Pure X drop the Ben Kitnick-directed video for their recent single, Heaven. The Austin, Texas psych-rockers release psych-rockers release their new album Angel next month via Fat Possum. Pre-order Angel here.

Video: Cloud Nothings – I’m Not Part of Me

Cloud Nothings released their unstoppable new album Here and Nowhere Else today via Carpark/Mom + Pop Records. The release came accompanied by a John Ryan Manning-directed video for the blistering I’m Not Part of Me. Get your copy of Here and Nowhere Else here.

Watch Future Islands perform for Yours Truly

Watch Future Islands perform Seasons (Waiting On You) and A Dream of You and Me in a new documentary by Yours Truly. It was directed by Tyler McPherron. Future Islands incredible new album Singles is out now on 4AD.