Mount Kimbie – Delta

Mount Kimbie, the London-based electronic duo of Dominic Maker and Kai Campos, release their forthcoming new album Love What Survives on September 8 via Warp Records.

Speaking of the album, Mount Kimbie said: “We’re both excited to announce that our new album, ‘Love What Survives’ will be released on the 8th of September on Warp Records. It’s been a fascinating process that has changed us as a band and we’re feeling great about how it’s come together. Can’t wait to share our third album with you”.

After releasing three new collaborative tracks: We Go Home Together, with James Blake, Marilyn, with Micachu, Blue Train Lines, with King Krule, Mount Kimbie today dropped their latest offering Delta.

Director Frank Lebon on the video:

“We follow Milson Pulse on 21/05/17; the day he is convinced to plan and take part in a robbery lead by his girlfriend. It is also the day Milson goes missing. On a journey through his fragile mind Milson experiences chameleonic spasms during the stress he is under.
I like to believe that Milson Pulse came to the conclusion a change is as good as a rest”.

Love What Survives is out September 8 on Warp. The album is a follow-up to their acclaimed 2013 LP, Cold Spring Fault Less Youth. Find details of Mount Kimbie’s upcoming tour dates here.