Lydia Ainsworth – Into The Blue

Toronto-based artist, composer and producer Lydia Ainsworth will release her gorgeous new album, Darling of the Afterglow, on March 31 via Bella Union.

The album features a team of local Toronto musicians, woven into Ainsworth’s programming, samples and string arrangements. “I usually have to be out of my element to get that spark of inspiration,” she says of songwriting. The songs on Darling of the Afterglow were all begun away from home, before being brought to fruition in her hometown.

Darling of the Afterglow is Lydia Ainsworth’s sophomore record and follow up to the Juno-nominated and critically acclaimed Right From Real, and today she shares the album’s third single, Into The Blue. She says of the single, “Into The Blue is about reaching the very bottom of one’s emotional depths to achieve purification from fear.”

Darling of the Afterglow | Tracklisting:

1. The Road
2. What Is It?
3. Ricochet
4. Afterglow
5. Open Doors
6. Spinning
7. Into The Blue
8. Wicked Game
9. I Can Feel It All
10. WLCM
11. Nighttime Watching

Darling Of The Afterglow is out March 31 on Arbutus/Bella Union.