Land of Talk – Inner Lover

Land of Talk, the Montreal-based band led by Elizabeth Powell, has announced their first new album in seven years, Life After Youth, will be released on May 19 via Saddle Creek.

Produced and mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth) and Jace Lasek (Besnard Lakes), and featuring Sharon Van Etten, Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth), Sal Maida (Roxy Music/Sparks), and The Besnard Lakes, the album is a collection of songs that sees Powell in the finest voice of her career, and reuniting with original Land of Talk drummer Bucky Wheaton.

Speaking about the stirring lead single Inner Lover, Powell says, “‘Inner Lover’ is a song about self-determination, self-love, self-ownership. It’s about the freedom to live, and love as one chooses.” Listen below.

Life After Youth is out May 19 on Saddle Creek. Pre-order here.