Julia Holter – So Lillies

Following the release of last year’s acclaimed Have You In My Wilderness album, Julia Holter has announced a new live studio album titled In The Same Room, and shared the first single So Lillies.

The album will be released on March 31 via the new Domino Records imprint Documents. According to the press release Documents is ‘an irregular new series of live studio recordings designed to capture the live arrangements of our artists and their bands in high fidelity.’

In The Same Room – to be released March 3 – is named after a song from Holter’s 2012 album Ekstasis, and this new career-spanning collection is the fruit of two days recording by Julia and her tremendous band (Corey Fogel – drums/vocals; Dina Maccabee – viola/vocals and Devin Hoff – stand-up bass) at RAK Studios in the days after their main stage performance at Green Man Festival in Wales.

Listen to So Lillies, a re-working of the track from her debut album Tragedy that highlights Julia’s constant progression and the breadth of her capabilities, below.

In The Same Room | Tracklisting:

1 Horns Surrounding Me
2 So Lillies
3 Silhouette
4 How Long
5 Feel You
6 Lucette Stranded on the Island
7 In the Green Wild
8 City Appearing
9 Vasquez
10 Betsy on the Roof
11 Sea Calls Me Home

Julia Holter’s forthcoming live studio album In The Same Room is out March 31 on Domino Records.