Young Galaxy – Factory Flaws


Young Galaxy will release their new album Falsework on October 30 through Paper Bag Records. Falsework is the follow-up to the Polaris Music Prize short-listed Ultramarine and their third album produced by Dan Lissvik (Studio, Atelje).

“The album is undeniably synth pop without the simplicity and was informed and inspired by 80’s electro, acid house and R&B music that was well ahead of its time. Falsework was made using machines from the past to sound like music from the future.”

Following the vibrant lead single Body, the Montreal-based synth-pop outfit today unveiled the album’s colourful second single Factory Flaws. Listen below.

Young Galaxy – Falsework Tracklist:

1. Wear Out The Ground
2. The Night Wants Us To Be Free
3. Factory Flaws
4. Body
5. Ready To Shine
6. Must Be Love
7. We’re No Good
8. Little Wave
9. Lean Into My Love
10. Pressure

Falsework arrives on October 30 through Paper Bag Records. Pre-order here.