Animal Collective announce live album ‘Live at 9:30’


Animal Collective have announced their first live album of a single show, Live at 9:30, from their show at 9:30 in Washington, DC, in June 2013. The release sees them play highlights such as My Girls, What Would I Want? Sky, The Purple Bottle from their decade plus career. Their previous live release, 2002’s Hollinndagain, was a compilation of live recordings from 2001.

Geologist of Animal Collective had the following to say about the shows:
“Growing up in Baltimore, we’ve been seeing shows at 9:30 for over 20 years, back to when the building was called WUST. First time was Pavement in 1994. Always one of our favorite places to see shows, and always one of the most fun places to play a show. Unless the power goes out.”

Listen to Did You See The Words (Live) from Live at 9:30 below. Pre-order here.

In addition to announcing the new live album, there’s a brand new Animal Collective website at

Animal Collective – Live at 9:30 Club Tracklist:

1. Amanita (Live)
2. Did You See the Words (Live)

3. Honeycomb (Live)
4. My Girls (Live)
5. Moonjock (Live)
6. New Town Burnout (Live)

7. I Think I Can (Live)
8. Pulleys (Live)
9. What Would I Want? Sky (Live)

10. Peacebone (Live)
11. Monkey Riches (Live)
12. Brothersport (Live)
13. The Purple Bottle (Live)