TORRES – Strange Hellos


Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Mackenzie Scott, aka Torres, will release her sophomore album Sprinter on May 5 through Partisan Records. The nine-track offering acts as the follow-up to her 2013 self-titled debut and was produced by Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey), and features a backing band comprised of Portishead’s Adrian Utley and PJ Harvey’s Ian Olliver.

“I wanted something that very clearly stemmed from my Southern conservative roots but that sounded futuristic and space-y at the same time” – Mackenzie Scott.

Torres has also shared the album’s lead track, Strange Hellos, which you can stream below. Pre-order Sprinter here.

Sprinter Tracklist:
01. Strange Hellos
02. New Skin
03. Son, You Are No Island
04. A Proper Polish Welcome
05. Sprinter
06. Cowboy Guilt
07. Ferris Wheel
08. The Harshest Light
09. The Exchange