Fraser A. Gorman – Book Of Love


Melbourne-based singer-songwriter, and core member of Courtney Barnett’s Milk! Records collective, Fraser A. Gorman has unveiled his charmingly nonchalant new single Book Of Love. Having just signed with House Anxiety/Marathon Artists, Book Of Love will be his first single for the London labels, coming in the form of a free download and a limited edition 7” vinyl on December 1.

As with previous releases, Book Of Love builds around Gorman’s wry charm and offbeat storytelling. The song paints a droll and ironic picture of love in transition, where bold statements of commitment are followed quickly by tongue-in-cheek asides.

You can grab a free download of the track from Fraser’s Soundcloud here.

PCPC – Fell Into the Wrong Crowd

PCPC, the band comprising members of Parquet Courts and New York noise rockers PC Worship, have shared a new song called Fell Into the Wrong Crowd.

In related new, Parquet Courts have announced a new full-length album, entitled Content Nausea, which will be released under the previously used moniker Parkay Quarts. The Brooklyn punk rockers used this moniker when they released their 2013 EP, Tally All The Things That You Broke.

Content Nausea drops November 11 on What’s Your Rupture?

October 2014 Mix


1. Yumi Zouma – Alena
2. NZCA Lines – New Atmosphere
3. Panda Bear – Mr Noah
4. Jacques Greene – 1 4 ME
5. Run The Jewels – All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)
6. Party Supplies – The Light In The Addict (feat. Action Bronson & Black Atlass)
7. Porches – Forgive (feat. Greta Kline)
8. Viet Cong – Continental Shelf
9. Blue Hawaii – Get Happier
10. Oceaán – Veritas
11. William Arcane – Reckless
12. Rosie Lowe – Water Came Down (Pional Remix)
13. Andy Stott – Faith In Strangers
14. Talos – Bloom
15. Crystal Castles – Celestica

DOWNLOAD: Silver Soundz – October 2014 Mix